Skip to Main Content

IT Hardware Plus Team

Steve McCarthy, Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 847-462-6841

Phone Ext: 2401

smccarthy@ithardwareplus.com

Stephen McCarthy is CEO of IT Hardware Plus. His career has spanned 32 years in technology and technology services companies.

At Tellabs Executive Management, Steve was involved in sales, marketing, strategy, operations, R&D and other services. He worked at ADP SVP in their Major Accounts Division, and held executive positions in marketing, sales and channel management at Ameritech. Steve has also worked at IBM in sales, sales management, and channel management.

 

Tom Hansen, President

Phone: 847-462-6842

Phone Ext: 2402

thansen@ithardwareplus.com

Tom Hansen is the president of IT Hardware Plus. His career in computer companies and other industries dates back to college graduation in 1974.

Tom started with the IBM GSD division in Chicago, then worked for MAI Basic Four where he moved up from sales representative to branch manager of the Chicago office – the third largest in the country. Tom was also the vice president of Publication Papers at Bradner Smith & Company.

Tom received his undergraduate degree at the University of Notre Dame. He holds a Masters of Management from Northwestern University’s Kellogg Graduate School of Management.

 

Mike Beckmann, Hyperconverged Executive Advisor and Solutions Architect 

Phone: 847-462-6843

Phone Ext: 2403

mbeckmann@ithardwareplus.com

 

 

Mike Deacon, IBM xSeries, IBM Storage Product Manager, Dell Product

Phone: 847-462-6840

Phone Ext: 2404

mdeacon@ithardwareplus.com
 

 

Bruce Hanley, Network Product Manager

Phone: 847-462-6856
Phone Ext: 2416
 
bhanley@ithardwareplus.com
 

 

Scott Hoadley, Product Manager

Phone: 847-462-6849
Phone Ext: 2409
 
shoadley@ithardwareplus.com
 

 

Rick Karbowski, Sr. Technical Account Executive 

Phone: 847-462-6857
Phone Ext: 2417

 

rkarbowski@ithardwareplus.com

 

Rodger Greif, Senior Account Executive

Phone: 847-462-6854
Phone Ext: 2424
 

rgreif@ithardwareplus.com

 

Patrick McCrea, Senior IT Adviser 

Phone: 847-462-6847

Phone Ext: 2407

pmccrea@ithardwareplus.com

 

 

                                                                                                                                                   

1331 Davis Road, Elgin, IL 60123 • Phone: 847-468-8900 • Fax: 847-468-0100 • Email: sales@ithardwareplus.com

©2018 IT Hardware Plus. All rights reserved.

close (X)